Local prices read on 6 October 2026 from each clinic's own website. Turkey figures from the Foxpare price index, reviewed 4 October 2026.
Short answer. Three clinics in the Seattle area publish hair transplant prices on their own websites. One states per-graft rates — "$4.5 per graft" for FUT and "$5 per graft" for FUE in one section of its page, and "a $350 setup fee and then $6 per graft" in another — one publishes "$4-8 per graft" with typical procedures at "$6,000-28,000 total", and one gives a range of "$4000 to $15,000 or more" in a blog article. On Foxpare's price index, the 33 Istanbul clinics that publish package prices start at a median of €2,390 (≈ $2,683 USD), with the middle half starting between €2,000 and €2,940; most of those packages include the hotel and airport transfers. Whether the difference is worth a 12-hour flight depends on three things the price tags don't show: who performs each step, what is included, and how many grafts you actually need.
What Seattle clinics publish
Foxpare records only prices that a clinic states on its own website, quoted as written, with the page and the date. We do not calculate a "Seattle average" — three clinics are not a market — and a published rate is not a quote: every clinic below says the final figure depends on your consultation.
| Clinic (own website) | Published price, as stated | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Seattle Plastic Surgery Center — 600 Broadway Suite #320, Seattle | "FUT (Follicular Unit Transplantation) $4.5 per graft"; "FUE (Follicular Unit Extraction) $5 per graft"; and, further down the same page, "There is a $350 setup fee and then $6 per graft" | Per-graft rates; the page states two different FUE rates in two sections; tax not stated |
| The Gallery of Cosmetic Surgery — 3500 188th St SW #670, Lynnwood | "Hair transplant at our facilities ranges from $4-8 per graft, with typical procedures requiring 1,500-3,500 grafts ($6,000-28,000 total). Smaller procedures like hairline refinement start at $4,000." | Per-graft range with a typical total; clinic is in Lynnwood, in the Seattle metro area, not Seattle city; tax not stated |
| Northwest Hair Restoration — 1201 Pacific Ave Suite 1910, Tacoma | "Depending on how many grafts are required, costs can range from $4000 to $15,000 or more." | General range from a clinic blog article, not a fee schedule; no per-graft rate or graft counts; clinic is in Tacoma, in the Seattle metro area; tax not stated |
Sources: seattleplasticsurgery.com/hair-transplant-in-seattle-tacoma/ · cosmeticsurgeryforyou.com/procedures/advanced-hair-transplant-bellevue-kirkland/ · hairreplacementsurgeon.com (all read 6 October 2026). Two further Seattle clinics we checked (Seattle Hair Clinic, Hair Transplant Seattle) publish no prices; three further clinics could not be read. If you are a Seattle clinic with published prices we missed, tell us and we will add the page.
What Turkish clinics publish
As of 4 October 2026, 38 clinics on Foxpare publish an all-in package price (the remaining providers quote after a consultation). Entry prices run from €891 to €4,500; the overall median is €2,350 (≈ $2,638). For Istanbul alone — 33 of those clinics — the median entry price is €2,390 (≈ $2,683) and the middle half start between €2,000 and €2,940. The published Istanbul packages are typically priced per procedure rather than per graft, and most include the hotel stay and airport–hotel–clinic transfers; what each one includes is listed per package on the price index.
Two things Turkish prices do not tell you, and that we show separately: who performs each step — of the 50 providers that publish package details, 11 state on their own site who opens the channels, extracts or places the grafts; the other 39 do not say — and the clinic's Ministry of Health record status (listed facility, authorised agency, or no match). Turkish law reserves channel opening to a physician and allows certified assistants to extract and place grafts under supervision; the rules are explained article by article in our guide to Turkey's hair transplant regulation.
Comparing like with like
- Per graft vs per package. Seattle-area clinics mostly price per graft, with one publishing only a broad total range; Istanbul packages are mostly flat prices with a graft limit or "any graft count". Ask both for a written quote at your graft count, including every fee.
- Tax. Sales tax does not apply to medical procedures in Washington, and none of the three clinics states tax on its price page. Turkish package prices on Foxpare are the amounts the clinics publish; ask whether anything is added at payment.
- Travel. Seattle has non-stop flights to Istanbul (about 12 hours). Add the fare, the days off work and a companion if you want one; most Istanbul packages include 2–3 hotel nights and transfers, which Seattle quotes do not need to.
- Follow-up. Revision or touch-up work is easier locally. Ask any Turkish clinic what happens, and who pays, if you need a correction.
- The surgeon. In Washington you can check a physician on the Washington Medical Commission licence lookup (wmc.wa.gov) and ISHRS membership at ishrs.org. In Turkey, ask for the physician's name and certificate and check the facility's Ministry record on Foxpare.
Health insurance and hair transplants
US health insurance does not cover cosmetic hair transplantation; the full cost is out of pocket whether you choose Seattle or Istanbul. That is why it is worth comparing total out-of-pocket cost — procedure, setup fees, travel and follow-up — rather than the headline figure.
Questions to ask both clinics
- What is the total price at my graft count, including tax, medication and aftercare?
- Which physician opens the channels, and who extracts and places the grafts?
- How many operating rooms is that physician responsible for on the day?
- What is included in the package — hotel nights, transfers, PRP — and what is not?
- If I need a correction, what is the policy and the cost?
Sources
- Seattle Plastic Surgery Center, hair transplant page — seattleplasticsurgery.com/hair-transplant-in-seattle-tacoma/ (read 6 Oct 2026)
- The Gallery of Cosmetic Surgery, advanced hair transplant page — cosmeticsurgeryforyou.com/procedures/advanced-hair-transplant-bellevue-kirkland/ (read 6 Oct 2026)
- Northwest Hair Restoration, website — hairreplacementsurgeon.com (read 6 Oct 2026)
- Foxpare price index, reviewed 4 Oct 2026 — /price-index
- Foxpare, Turkey's hair transplant regulation explained — /blog/turkey-hair-transplant-regulation-explained
Foxpare lists published prices as stated by each clinic, with the source and date. We do not rank clinics, we have not verified Seattle clinics beyond reading their websites, and this is not medical or financial advice.
