Local prices read on 6 October 2026 from each clinic's own website. Turkey figures from the Foxpare price index, reviewed 4 October 2026.
Short answer. Four New York clinics publish hair transplant prices on their own websites, and all four price per graft rather than per procedure: "$5.00 Cost Per Graft" shaved or "$6.00 Cost Per Graft" unshaved at one, "$6 per graft" to "$12 per graft" depending on shaving at another, "averaging from $3.99 to $7.99 per graft" at a third, and FUE that "starts at $3.95 per graft" in a blog post on a fourth's site. On Foxpare's price index, the 33 Istanbul clinics that publish package prices start at a median of €2,390 (≈ $2,683 USD), with the middle half starting between €2,000 and €2,940; most of those packages include the hotel and airport transfers. Whether the difference is worth a 10-hour flight depends on three things the price tags don't show: who performs each step, what is included, and how many grafts you need.
What New York clinics publish
Foxpare records only prices that a clinic states on its own website, quoted as written, with the page and the date. We do not calculate a "New York average" — four clinics are not a market — and a published rate is not a quote: every clinic below says the final figure depends on your consultation.
| Clinic (own website) | Published price, as stated | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Solve Clinics — 240 W 37th St, 5th Floor, New York, NY 10018 | Must Shave: "$5.00 Cost Per Graft"; No Shave: "$6.00 Cost Per Graft"; "from $5/graft" | Per-graft rate by shaving option; the $5 rate is labelled "Limited Time" in the page title; tax not stated |
| Nova Medical Hair Transplant — 42A-B East 74th Street, New York, NY 10021 | "Our grafts are competitively priced, averaging from $3.99 to $7.99 per graft." "Typically, prices range from $4,000 to $15,000." "pricing may vary based on current promotions" | Per-graft range worded as "averaging" and "typically", not a fixed rate; tax not stated |
| LA FUE Hair New York — 65 W 36th St, 10th Floor, New York, NY 10018 | Shaved (donor and recipient): "$6 per graft"; Shaved (repair): "$7 per graft"; Executive (partial shaved): "$12 per graft"; "Most patients fall within the 1,800–2,800 graft range." | Per-graft rate by shaving option and repair; tax not stated |
| MAXIM Hair Restoration — 308 Fifth Ave., Fifth Floor, New York, NY 10001 | FUE: "starts at $3.95 per graft and can go up to $6 per graft"; Robotic: "range between $6 and $8 per graft"; FUT: "can go up to $4 per graft" | Blog post on the clinic's own site, not a price page; FUT starting figure missing as the page renders; tax not stated |
Sources: solveclinics.com/hair-transplant-nyc/ · novahairtransplantnyc.com/hair-transplant-cost-nyc/ · lafuehairnyc.com/pricing/ · maximhairrestoration.com/blog/how-much-does-a-hair-transplant-cost-in-new-york-city/ (all read 6 October 2026). Two further New York clinics we checked (Bernstein Medical, Kopelman Hair) publish no surgical price; two further pages could not be read. General statements on these pages about New York market prices are not recorded as data. If you are a New York clinic with published prices we missed, tell us and we will add the page.
What Turkish clinics publish
As of 4 October 2026, 38 clinics on Foxpare publish an all-in package price (the remaining providers quote after a consultation). Entry prices run from €891 to €4,500; the overall median is €2,350 (≈ $2,638). For Istanbul alone — 33 of those clinics — the median entry price is €2,390 (≈ $2,683) and the middle half start between €2,000 and €2,940. The published Istanbul packages are typically priced per procedure rather than per graft, and most include the hotel stay and airport–hotel–clinic transfers; what each one includes is listed per package on the price index.
Two things Turkish prices do not tell you, and that we show separately: who performs each step — of the 50 providers that publish package details, 11 state on their own site who opens the channels, extracts or places the grafts; the other 39 do not say — and the clinic's Ministry of Health record status (listed facility, authorised agency, or no match). Turkish law reserves channel opening to a physician and allows certified assistants to extract and place grafts under supervision; the rules are explained article by article in our guide to Turkey's hair transplant regulation.
Comparing like with like
- Per graft vs per package. New York clinics price per graft, often at a different rate for shaved and unshaved procedures or by technique; Istanbul packages are mostly flat prices with a graft limit or "any graft count". Ask both for a written quote at your graft count, including every fee.
- Tax. Sales tax does not apply to medical procedures in New York; none of the four clinics states tax. Turkish package prices on Foxpare are the amounts the clinics publish; ask whether anything is added at payment.
- Travel. New York (JFK and Newark) has non-stop flights to Istanbul (about 10 hours). Add the fare, the days off work and a companion if you want one; most Istanbul packages include 2–3 hotel nights and transfers, which New York quotes do not need to.
- Follow-up. Revision or touch-up work is easier locally. Ask any Turkish clinic what happens, and who pays, if you need a correction.
- The surgeon. In New York you can check a physician on the New York State physician profile and Office of the Professions licence lookup (nysed.gov) and ISHRS membership at ishrs.org. In Turkey, ask for the physician's name and certificate and check the facility's Ministry record on Foxpare.
Health insurance and hair transplants
US health insurance does not cover cosmetic hair transplantation; the full cost is out of pocket whether you choose New York or Istanbul. That is why it is worth comparing total out-of-pocket cost — procedure, travel and follow-up — rather than the headline figure.
Questions to ask both clinics
- What is the total price at my graft count, including tax, medication and aftercare?
- Which physician opens the channels, and who extracts and places the grafts?
- How many operating rooms is that physician responsible for on the day?
- What is included in the package — hotel nights, transfers, PRP — and what is not?
- If I need a correction, what is the policy and the cost?
Sources
- Solve Clinics, hair transplant NYC page — solveclinics.com/hair-transplant-nyc/ (read 6 Oct 2026)
- Nova Medical Hair Transplant, hair transplant cost NYC page — novahairtransplantnyc.com/hair-transplant-cost-nyc/ (read 6 Oct 2026)
- LA FUE Hair New York, pricing page — lafuehairnyc.com/pricing/ (read 6 Oct 2026)
- MAXIM Hair Restoration, cost blog post — maximhairrestoration.com/blog/how-much-does-a-hair-transplant-cost-in-new-york-city/ (read 6 Oct 2026)
- Foxpare price index, reviewed 4 Oct 2026 — /price-index
- Foxpare, Turkey's hair transplant regulation explained — /blog/turkey-hair-transplant-regulation-explained
Foxpare lists published prices as stated by each clinic, with the source and date. We do not rank clinics, we have not verified New York clinics beyond reading their websites, and this is not medical or financial advice.
