Local prices read on 6 October 2026 from each clinic's own website. Turkey figures from the Foxpare price index, reviewed 4 October 2026.

Short answer. Only one Montreal clinic we found publishes a hair transplant price on its own website, and it states a per-graft rate: "le coût est de 4.50 $ chacun" [the cost is $4.50 each], charged "par microgreffons" [per micrograft] regardless of how many hairs a graft contains. The other Montreal clinics we checked quote only after a consultation. On Foxpare's price index, the 33 Istanbul clinics that publish package prices start at a median of €2,390 (≈ $2,683 USD), with the middle half starting between €2,000 and €2,940; most of those packages include the hotel and airport transfers. Whether the difference is worth a 10-hour flight depends on three things the price tags don't show: who performs each step, what is included, and how many grafts you actually need.

What Montreal clinics publish

Foxpare records only prices that a clinic states on its own website, quoted as written, with the page and the date. We do not calculate a "Montreal average" — one clinic is not a market — and a published rate is not a quote: the clinic below says the final figure depends on the size of the area to be treated and the technique used.

Only one Montreal clinic we found publishes a price on its own website: Centre médico-chirurgical Dr. Alain Sabourin (Greffes de cheveux Montréal) states, on its FAQ page, "nous facturons par microgreffons. Peu importe le nombre de cheveux par greffon, le coût est de 4.50 $ chacun." [we charge per micrograft. Whatever the number of hairs per graft, the cost is $4.50 each.] The same answer opens with "Le montant exact dépend de la grandeur de la région à greffer et de la technique utilisée" [the exact amount depends on the size of the area to be grafted and the technique used] and closes with "Une séance de greffes de cheveux peut varier de 1 000 $ à 10 000

quot; [a hair transplant session can vary from $1,000 to $10,000] — a general range for a session, not a package price, so we do not treat it as one. The page does not state whether GST and QST are added, and the street address is not stated on the price page (the clinic describes itself as being in Montréal). Other Montreal clinics we checked (Clinique Face MD, Dr Yves Hébert) quote only after a consultation; their pages give general "typical cost in Montreal" ranges, which are a clinic's statement about the market rather than a published price, so they are not recorded here. A Toronto clinic's Montreal landing page (The Toronto Hair Transplant Clinic, located at 59 Hayden St, Toronto) likewise publishes no Montreal price. Four further clinics could not be read.

Sources: dralainsabourin.com/fr/faq.html (read 6 October 2026). If you are a Montreal clinic with published prices we missed, tell us and we will add the page.

What Turkish clinics publish

As of 4 October 2026, 38 clinics on Foxpare publish an all-in package price (the remaining providers quote after a consultation). Entry prices run from €891 to €4,500; the overall median is €2,350 (≈ $2,638). For Istanbul alone — 33 of those clinics — the median entry price is €2,390 (≈ $2,683) and the middle half start between €2,000 and €2,940. The published Istanbul packages are typically priced per procedure rather than per graft, and most include the hotel stay and airport–hotel–clinic transfers; what each one includes is listed per package on the price index.

Two things Turkish prices do not tell you, and that we show separately: who performs each step — of the 50 providers that publish package details, 11 state on their own site who opens the channels, extracts or places the grafts; the other 39 do not say — and the clinic's Ministry of Health record status (listed facility, authorised agency, or no match). Turkish law reserves channel opening to a physician and allows certified assistants to extract and place grafts under supervision; the rules are explained article by article in our guide to Turkey's hair transplant regulation.

Comparing like with like

  • Per graft vs per package. The one Montreal clinic with a published price charges per graft; Istanbul packages are mostly flat prices with a graft limit or "any graft count". Ask both for a written quote at your graft count, including every fee.
  • Tax. In Quebec, GST and QST may be added; the Montreal clinic's price page does not say whether its $4.50 per graft includes them. Turkish package prices on Foxpare are the amounts the clinics publish; ask whether anything is added at payment.
  • Travel. Montréal-Trudeau has non-stop flights to Istanbul (about 10 hours). Add the fare, the days off work and a companion if you want one; most Istanbul packages include 2–3 hotel nights and transfers, which Montreal quotes do not need to.
  • Follow-up. Revision or touch-up work is easier locally. Ask any Turkish clinic what happens, and who pays, if you need a correction.
  • The surgeon. In Quebec you can check a physician on the Collège des médecins du Québec register (cmq.org) and ISHRS membership at ishrs.org. In Turkey, ask for the physician's name and certificate and check the facility's Ministry record on Foxpare.

RAMQ and hair transplants

The Régie de l'assurance maladie du Québec does not cover cosmetic hair transplantation; the full cost is out of pocket whether you choose Montreal or Istanbul. That is why it is worth comparing total out-of-pocket cost — procedure, tax, travel and follow-up — rather than the headline figure.

Questions to ask both clinics

  1. What is the total price at my graft count, including tax, medication and aftercare?
  2. Which physician opens the channels, and who extracts and places the grafts?
  3. How many operating rooms is that physician responsible for on the day?
  4. What is included in the package — hotel nights, transfers, PRP — and what is not?
  5. If I need a correction, what is the policy and the cost?

Sources

  • Centre médico-chirurgical Dr. Alain Sabourin (Greffes de cheveux Montréal), FAQ page — dralainsabourin.com/fr/faq.html (read 6 Oct 2026)
  • Foxpare price index, reviewed 4 Oct 2026 — /price-index
  • Foxpare, Turkey's hair transplant regulation explained — /blog/turkey-hair-transplant-regulation-explained

Foxpare lists published prices as stated by each clinic, with the source and date. We do not rank clinics, we have not verified Montreal clinics beyond reading their websites, and this is not medical or financial advice.