Local prices read on 6 October 2026 from each clinic's own website. Turkey figures from the Foxpare price index, reviewed 4 October 2026.
Short answer. Five London clinics publish hair transplant prices on their own websites. One states a per-graft rate — "£5-£6/ graft" — two publish prices by graft count, from "500 Grafts £2,499" at one and "500 £3,000 – £3,500" at the other, and two publish only a starting price: "start at £3,499" and "ONE-DAY PROCEDURE from £10,000". On Foxpare's price index, the 33 Istanbul clinics that publish package prices start at a median of €2,390 (≈ $2,683 USD), with the middle half starting between €2,000 and €2,940; most of those packages include the hotel and airport transfers. Whether the difference is worth a 4-hour flight depends on three things the price tags don't show: who performs each step, what is included, and how many grafts you actually need.
What London clinics publish
Foxpare records only prices that a clinic states on its own website, quoted as written, with the page and the date. We do not calculate a "London average" — five clinics are not a market — and a published rate is not a quote: every clinic below says the final figure depends on your consultation.
| Clinic (own website) | Published price, as stated | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| My Hair UK — address not stated on the price page | "500 Grafts £2,499; 1,000 Grafts £2,899 … 2,000 Grafts £3,699 … 3,000 Grafts £4,499; 3,500 Grafts £4,899; 5,000 Grafts £8,198 (two surgeries)"; "Cost per graft works out at £1.40 to £5.00 with us" | Fixed packages by graft count; "surgeon-led"; address not stated on the price page (Harrow) |
| Harley Street Hair Transplant Clinics — 1-7 Harley Street, W1G 9QD | "500 £3,000 – £3,500; 1,000 £4,000 – £4,500 … 2,000 £5,500 – £6,000 … 3,000 £6,500 – £7,000 … 5,000 £12,000 – £14,000"; "FUE Hair Transplant £3,000 From" | Graft bands with a price range per band; tax not stated |
| The Treatment Rooms London — Unit 13 Princeton Court, Felsham Road, SW15 1AZ | "we charge £5-£6/ graft depending on the size of the procedure"; "500-1,000 £3,000-£5,000; 1,000-2,000 £5,000-£10,000; 2,000-4,000 £10,000-£20,000" | Per-graft rate; higher rates for repair and unshaven cases |
| Mittal Hair Clinic — 111 Charterhouse St, Barbican, EC1M 6AW | "ONE-DAY PROCEDURE from £10,000"; "TWO-DAY PROCEDURE from £16,000"; "CORRECTIVE / REPAIR from £12,000"; "A consultation with Dr Mittal is £250, credited in full against your surgical fee" | Starting prices per procedure; no graft counts |
| Wimpole Clinic — 2 Harley Street, W1G 9PA | "our hair transplant prices for FUT and FUE start at £3,499"; "our procedures range from three and a half thousand pounds to seven and a half thousand pounds" | Range only; no graft counts; "no hidden costs" |
Sources: my-hair.uk/hair-transplant-cost/ · harleystreethairtransplant.co.uk/hair-transplant-cost/ · treatmentroomslondon.com/fue-hair-transplant/hair-transplant-cost/ · mittalhairclinic.com/pricing-finance/ · wimpole.com/?p=22953 (all read 6 October 2026). One further London clinic could not be read. If you are a London clinic with published prices we missed, tell us and we will add the page.
What Turkish clinics publish
As of 4 October 2026, 38 clinics on Foxpare publish an all-in package price (the remaining providers quote after a consultation). Entry prices run from €891 to €4,500; the overall median is €2,350 (≈ $2,638). For Istanbul alone — 33 of those clinics — the median entry price is €2,390 (≈ $2,683) and the middle half start between €2,000 and €2,940. The published Istanbul packages are typically priced per procedure rather than per graft, and most include the hotel stay and airport–hotel–clinic transfers; what each one includes is listed per package on the price index.
Two things Turkish prices do not tell you, and that we show separately: who performs each step — of the 50 providers that publish package details, 11 state on their own site who opens the channels, extracts or places the grafts; the other 39 do not say — and the clinic's Ministry of Health record status (listed facility, authorised agency, or no match). Turkish law reserves channel opening to a physician and allows certified assistants to extract and place grafts under supervision; the rules are explained article by article in our guide to Turkey's hair transplant regulation.
Comparing like with like
- Per graft vs per package. London clinics price per graft, per graft band or from a starting price; Istanbul packages are mostly flat prices with a graft limit or "any graft count". Ask both for a written quote at your graft count, including every fee.
- Tax. VAT is not usually charged on medical procedures in the UK, and none of the five London clinics states it on its price page. Turkish package prices on Foxpare are the amounts the clinics publish; ask whether anything is added at payment.
- Travel. London has many daily non-stop flights to Istanbul (about 4 hours). Add the fare, the days off work and a companion if you want one; most Istanbul packages include 2–3 hotel nights and transfers, which London quotes do not need to.
- Follow-up. Revision or touch-up work is easier locally. Ask any Turkish clinic what happens, and who pays, if you need a correction.
- The surgeon. In England you can check a provider on the Care Quality Commission register (cqc.org.uk), a doctor on the GMC register (gmc-uk.org) and ISHRS membership at ishrs.org. In Turkey, ask for the physician's name and certificate and check the facility's Ministry record on Foxpare.
The NHS and hair transplants
The NHS does not fund cosmetic hair transplantation; the full cost is out of pocket whether you choose London or Istanbul. The NHS's own page states that a private hair transplant in the UK "can cost anywhere between £1,000 and £30,000". That is why it is worth comparing total out-of-pocket cost — procedure, travel and follow-up — rather than the headline figure.
Questions to ask both clinics
- What is the total price at my graft count, including tax, medication and aftercare?
- Which physician opens the channels, and who extracts and places the grafts?
- How many operating rooms is that physician responsible for on the day?
- What is included in the package — hotel nights, transfers, PRP — and what is not?
- If I need a correction, what is the policy and the cost?
Sources
- My Hair UK, cost page — my-hair.uk/hair-transplant-cost/ (read 6 Oct 2026)
- Harley Street Hair Transplant Clinics, cost page — harleystreethairtransplant.co.uk/hair-transplant-cost/ (read 6 Oct 2026)
- The Treatment Rooms London, cost page — treatmentroomslondon.com/fue-hair-transplant/hair-transplant-cost/ (read 6 Oct 2026)
- Mittal Hair Clinic, pricing and finance page — mittalhairclinic.com/pricing-finance/ (read 6 Oct 2026)
- Wimpole Clinic, cost page — wimpole.com/?p=22953 (read 6 Oct 2026)
- NHS, Hair transplant — nhs.uk/conditions/cosmetic-procedures/cosmetic-surgery/hair-transplant/ (read 6 Oct 2026)
- Foxpare price index, reviewed 4 Oct 2026 — /price-index
- Foxpare, Turkey's hair transplant regulation explained — /blog/turkey-hair-transplant-regulation-explained
Foxpare lists published prices as stated by each clinic, with the source and date. We do not rank clinics, we have not verified London clinics beyond reading their websites, and this is not medical or financial advice.
