Local prices read on 6 October 2026 from each clinic's own website. Turkey figures from the Foxpare price index, reviewed 4 October 2026.
Short answer. Three Leeds clinics publish hair transplant prices on their own websites. None states a per-graft rate: one publishes a range "from £1,500 up to £6,750", one states "Cost: £3,000 – £7,000", and one headlines a flat "£2,500 All-inclusive" package for "3,500–4,000 grafts". On Foxpare's price index, the 33 Istanbul clinics that publish package prices start at a median of €2,390 (≈ $2,683 USD), with the middle half starting between €2,000 and €2,940; most of those packages include the hotel and airport transfers. Whether the difference is worth a trip to Istanbul depends on three things the price tags don't show: who performs each step, what is included, and how many grafts you actually need.
What Leeds clinics publish
Foxpare records only prices that a clinic states on its own website, quoted as written, with the page and the date. We do not calculate a "Leeds average" — three clinics are not a market — and a published range is not a quote: every clinic below says the final figure depends on your consultation.
| Clinic (own website) | Published price, as stated | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| FUE Clinics — address not stated on the price page | "Hair transplants at FUE Clinics cost from £1,500 up to £6,750 for MAX FUE"; finance examples on the same page are worked at £4,950, £5,500 and £6,750 | Fixed-fee range; graft count not stated; Leeds is listed among the clinic's UK locations, but no Leeds street address appears on the price page; tax not stated |
| Harley Street Hair Transplant (Leeds clinic page) — 2 Wellington Place, Leeds, LS1 4AP | "Cost: £3,000 – £7,000"; "Prices typically range from £3,000 to £7,000" | Range, no graft count; the page also names a primary clinic in Manchester (St James Tower, 7 Charlotte Street); tax not stated |
| UrgentCare Hair — Unit 2 Ashfield Way, Whitehall Estate, Armley, Leeds LS12 5JB | "£2,500 All-inclusive · 3,500–4,000 grafts · PRP included" | Flat package with a graft count; PRP stated as included; tax not stated |
Sources: fueclinics.com/hair-transplant-cost/ · harleystreethairtransplant.co.uk/clinics/leeds/ · urgentcarehair.com/hair-transplants (all read 6 October 2026). Two further Leeds clinics we checked (The Private Clinic, Este Medical Group) publish no prices; two further clinics could not be read. If you are a Leeds clinic with published prices we missed, tell us and we will add the page.
What Turkish clinics publish
As of 4 October 2026, 38 clinics on Foxpare publish an all-in package price (the remaining providers quote after a consultation). Entry prices run from €891 to €4,500; the overall median is €2,350 (≈ $2,638). For Istanbul alone — 33 of those clinics — the median entry price is €2,390 (≈ $2,683) and the middle half start between €2,000 and €2,940. The published Istanbul packages are typically priced per procedure rather than per graft, and most include the hotel stay and airport–hotel–clinic transfers; what each one includes is listed per package on the price index.
Two things Turkish prices do not tell you, and that we show separately: who performs each step — of the 50 providers that publish package details, 11 state on their own site who opens the channels, extracts or places the grafts; the other 39 do not say — and the clinic's Ministry of Health record status (listed facility, authorised agency, or no match). Turkish law reserves channel opening to a physician and allows certified assistants to extract and place grafts under supervision; the rules are explained article by article in our guide to Turkey's hair transplant regulation.
Comparing like with like
- Per graft vs per package. Leeds clinics publish a range or a flat package rather than a per-graft rate, and only one of the three states a graft count on its price page; Istanbul packages are mostly flat prices with a graft limit or "any graft count". Ask both for a written quote at your graft count, including every fee.
- Tax. None of the three Leeds clinics mentions tax on its price page; VAT is not usually charged on medical procedures in the UK. Turkish package prices on Foxpare are the amounts the clinics publish; ask whether anything is added at payment.
- Travel. Leeds Bradford–Istanbul is usually one stop, or non-stop from Manchester (about 4 hours' flying). Add the fare, the days off work and a companion if you want one; most Istanbul packages include 2–3 hotel nights and transfers, which Leeds quotes do not need to.
- Follow-up. Revision or touch-up work is easier locally. Ask any Turkish clinic what happens, and who pays, if you need a correction.
- The surgeon. In England you can check the clinic on the Care Quality Commission register (cqc.org.uk), the surgeon on the GMC register (gmc-uk.org) and ISHRS membership at ishrs.org. In Turkey, ask for the physician's name and certificate and check the facility's Ministry record on Foxpare.
The NHS and hair transplants
The NHS does not fund cosmetic hair transplantation; the full cost is out of pocket whether you choose Leeds or Istanbul. For private treatment in the UK, the NHS's own page states that a hair transplant "can cost anywhere between £1,000 and £30,000". That is why it is worth comparing total out-of-pocket cost — procedure, travel and follow-up — rather than the headline figure.
Questions to ask both clinics
- What is the total price at my graft count, including tax, medication and aftercare?
- Which physician opens the channels, and who extracts and places the grafts?
- How many operating rooms is that physician responsible for on the day?
- What is included in the package — hotel nights, transfers, PRP — and what is not?
- If I need a correction, what is the policy and the cost?
Sources
- FUE Clinics, hair transplant cost page — fueclinics.com/hair-transplant-cost/ (read 6 Oct 2026)
- Harley Street Hair Transplant, Leeds clinic page — harleystreethairtransplant.co.uk/clinics/leeds/ (read 6 Oct 2026)
- UrgentCare Hair, hair transplants page — urgentcarehair.com/hair-transplants (read 6 Oct 2026)
- The Private Clinic, Leeds FUE hair transplant page (no price) — theprivateclinic.co.uk/?p=19792 (read 6 Oct 2026)
- Este Medical Group, hair transplant cost page (no price) — estemedicalgroup.uk/hair-transplant-cost (read 6 Oct 2026)
- NHS, hair transplant page — nhs.uk
- Foxpare price index, reviewed 4 Oct 2026 — /price-index
- Foxpare, Turkey's hair transplant regulation explained — /blog/turkey-hair-transplant-regulation-explained
Foxpare lists published prices as stated by each clinic, with the source and date. We do not rank clinics, we have not verified Leeds clinics beyond reading their websites, and this is not medical or financial advice.
