Local prices read on 6 October 2026 from each clinic's own website. Turkey figures from the Foxpare price index, reviewed 4 October 2026.

Short answer. Four Glasgow clinics publish hair transplant prices on their own websites. One states a per-graft rate — "starting at just £3 per graft" — and three publish starting prices or graft-band tables, from "£1,999 for 500 grafts" to FUE "From £3,000". On Foxpare's price index, the 33 Istanbul clinics that publish package prices start at a median of €2,390 (≈ $2,683 USD), with the middle half starting between €2,000 and €2,940; most of those packages include the hotel and airport transfers. Whether the difference is worth a one-stop flight depends on three things the price tags don't show: who performs each step, what is included, and how many grafts you actually need.

What Glasgow clinics publish

Foxpare records only prices that a clinic states on its own website, quoted as written, with the page and the date. We do not calculate a "Glasgow average" — four clinics are not a market — and a published rate is not a quote: every clinic below says the final figure depends on your consultation.

Clinic (own website)Published price, as statedNotes
Glasgow Hair Transplant Clinics — Tay House, 300 Bath Street"FUE starts from £1,999 for 500 grafts; 1,000 grafts are £2,999. FUT starts from £3,999. DHI starts from £3,999"; table: "1,500 grafts £3,499 (FUE); 2,000 grafts £3,999 (FUE, FUT or DHI); 2,500 grafts £4,499; 3,000 grafts £4,999; 4,000 grafts £5,499 (FUE or FUT); 4,500–5,000 grafts £7,999 (FUE, FUT or staged)"; "can cost up to £10,000" for larger proceduresGraft-band table; tax not stated on the price page
Dr Bonaros — address not stated on the price page (also operates in Edinburgh)"starting at just £3 per graft"Per-graft rate; no graft bands published
Hair Transplant Glasgow — 69 Buchanan Street"procedures at our clinic start from £3,000 for smaller sessions and can reach £12,000–£14,000 for large two-day procedures"; hairline "generally ranges from £4,500 to £6,000"; beard "start from £3,500"; "The exact figure is confirmed by your patient advisor following a free consultation."Starting prices only; part of a network of city-named .org sites, but a Glasgow street address is stated
Harley Street Hair Transplant Clinics — Glasgow facility address not stated on the price pageFUE "From £3,000"; FUT & DHI "From £4,000"; Beard "From £3,000"; Harley Street table: "500 grafts £3,000–£3,500; 1,000 grafts £4,000–£4,500; 1,500 grafts £4,500–£5,000; 2,000 grafts £5,500–£6,000; … 5,000 grafts £12,000–£14,000 (2-stage)"; Glasgow page: "FUE hair transplants from £3,000"Quotes described as "fully inclusive"; the table is the clinic's London (Harley Street) table and the Glasgow facility's address is unclear

Sources: glasgowhairtransplantclinics.co.uk/hair-transplant-cost · drbonaros.com/hair-transplant-cost-in-glasgow-scotland/ · hairtransplantglasgow.org/cost/ · harleystreethairtransplant.co.uk/hair-transplant-cost/ (all read 6 October 2026). One further Glasgow clinic we checked (Vinci Hair Clinic) publishes no price; two further clinics could not be read. If you are a Glasgow clinic with published prices we missed, tell us and we will add the page.

What Turkish clinics publish

As of 4 October 2026, 38 clinics on Foxpare publish an all-in package price (the remaining providers quote after a consultation). Entry prices run from €891 to €4,500; the overall median is €2,350 (≈ $2,638). For Istanbul alone — 33 of those clinics — the median entry price is €2,390 (≈ $2,683) and the middle half start between €2,000 and €2,940. The published Istanbul packages are typically priced per procedure rather than per graft, and most include the hotel stay and airport–hotel–clinic transfers; what each one includes is listed per package on the price index.

Two things Turkish prices do not tell you, and that we show separately: who performs each step — of the 50 providers that publish package details, 11 state on their own site who opens the channels, extracts or places the grafts; the other 39 do not say — and the clinic's Ministry of Health record status (listed facility, authorised agency, or no match). Turkish law reserves channel opening to a physician and allows certified assistants to extract and place grafts under supervision; the rules are explained article by article in our guide to Turkey's hair transplant regulation.

Comparing like with like

  • Per graft vs per package. Glasgow clinics mostly price per graft band or publish a starting price for a session; Istanbul packages are mostly flat prices with a graft limit or "any graft count". Ask both for a written quote at your graft count, including every fee.
  • Tax. VAT is not usually charged on medical procedures in the UK; none of the four Glasgow price pages mentions VAT, and one describes its quotes as "fully inclusive". Turkish package prices on Foxpare are the amounts the clinics publish; ask whether anything is added at payment.
  • Travel. Glasgow–Istanbul is usually one stop, or non-stop from Edinburgh (about 4.5 hours' flying). Add the fare, the days off work and a companion if you want one; most Istanbul packages include 2–3 hotel nights and transfers, which Glasgow quotes do not need to.
  • Follow-up. Revision or touch-up work is easier locally. Ask any Turkish clinic what happens, and who pays, if you need a correction.
  • The surgeon. In Scotland, independent clinics are regulated by Healthcare Improvement Scotland (healthcareimprovementscotland.scot); check a doctor on the GMC register (gmc-uk.org) and ISHRS membership at ishrs.org. In Turkey, ask for the physician's name and certificate and check the facility's Ministry record on Foxpare.

The NHS and hair transplants

The NHS does not fund cosmetic hair transplantation; the full cost is out of pocket whether you choose Glasgow or Istanbul. The NHS's own page states that a private UK hair transplant "can cost anywhere between £1,000 and £30,000". That is why it is worth comparing total out-of-pocket cost — procedure, travel and follow-up — rather than the headline figure.

Questions to ask both clinics

  1. What is the total price at my graft count, including tax, medication and aftercare?
  2. Which physician opens the channels, and who extracts and places the grafts?
  3. How many operating rooms is that physician responsible for on the day?
  4. What is included in the package — hotel nights, transfers, PRP — and what is not?
  5. If I need a correction, what is the policy and the cost?

Sources

  • Glasgow Hair Transplant Clinics, cost page — glasgowhairtransplantclinics.co.uk/hair-transplant-cost (read 6 Oct 2026)
  • Dr Bonaros, hair transplant cost in Glasgow page — drbonaros.com/hair-transplant-cost-in-glasgow-scotland/ (read 6 Oct 2026)
  • Hair Transplant Glasgow, cost page — hairtransplantglasgow.org/cost/ (read 6 Oct 2026)
  • Harley Street Hair Transplant Clinics, cost page and Glasgow page — harleystreethairtransplant.co.uk/hair-transplant-cost/ · harleystreethairtransplant.co.uk/clinics/glasgow/ (read 6 Oct 2026)
  • Foxpare price index, reviewed 4 Oct 2026 — /price-index
  • Foxpare, Turkey's hair transplant regulation explained — /blog/turkey-hair-transplant-regulation-explained

Foxpare lists published prices as stated by each clinic, with the source and date. We do not rank clinics, we have not verified Glasgow clinics beyond reading their websites, and this is not medical or financial advice.