Local prices read on 6 October 2026 from each clinic's own website. Turkey figures from the Foxpare price index, reviewed 4 October 2026.

Short answer. Four clinics serving Chicago publish hair transplant prices on their own websites. Two state a per-graft rate — "$6 per graft" at one, "from $5 per graft" at the other — one states a procedure range of "$10,000 – $20,000", and a national chain with Chicago offices says its procedures "typically" cost "between $4,400 and $12,000". On Foxpare's price index, the 33 Istanbul clinics that publish package prices start at a median of €2,390 (≈ $2,683 USD), with the middle half starting between €2,000 and €2,940; most of those packages include the hotel and airport transfers. Whether the difference is worth an 11-hour flight depends on three things the price tags don't show: who performs each step, what is included, and how many grafts you actually need.

What Chicago clinics publish

Foxpare records only prices that a clinic states on its own website, quoted as written, with the page and the date. We do not calculate a "Chicago average" — four clinics are not a market — and a published rate is not a quote: every clinic below says the final figure depends on your consultation.

Clinic (own website)Published price, as statedNotes
Hair Z System — 5440 N. Cumberland Ave., Suite 105, Chicago, IL 60656"we offer FUE hair transplantation at $6 per graft"Per-graft rate; tax not stated
Solve Clinics — 61 W Erie St, Chicago, IL 60654 (River North); 4905 Old Orchard Road, Suite 718, Skokie, IL 60077 (North Shore)"FUE Hair Restoration from $5 per graft"; "$5 per graft, all in"; "Must Shave FUE: $5 per graft; No Shave FUE: $6 per graft"; "A typical procedure ranges from 1,500–2,500 grafts depending on your goals"Per-graft rate by shaving option; tax not stated
Chicago Hair Transplant Clinic — 875 N. Michigan Ave., Suite 2727, Chicago, IL 60611"a hair transplant procedure can cost anywhere from $10,000 – $20,000 depending on how many grafts you will need"; "monthly payments starting at $105 per month"Procedure range; the page's meta description states a different range, "A surgery typically costs between $6,500 and $15,000"; tax not stated
Bosley — address not stated on the price page"A hair transplant with Bosley typically costs between $4,400 and $12,000"; "The majority of our procedures cost between $6,000 and $12,000"; "as low as $129 a month"National chain pricing, not Chicago-specific; no Chicago address on the price page; tax not stated

Sources: hairzsystem.com/hair-transplant-costs-in-chicago-exceptional-value-at-6-graft/ · solveclinics.com/fue-hair-transplants/ · chicagohtc.com/hairtransplantcost · bosley.com/hair-transplant/hair-transplant-cost/ (all read 6 October 2026). Two further Chicago clinics we checked (Northwestern Hair Restoration, XSculpt) publish no price of their own; two further clinics could not be read. General statements on these pages about what a hair transplant "typically" costs in Chicago are not recorded as data. If you are a Chicago clinic with published prices we missed, tell us and we will add the page.

What Turkish clinics publish

As of 4 October 2026, 38 clinics on Foxpare publish an all-in package price (the remaining providers quote after a consultation). Entry prices run from €891 to €4,500; the overall median is €2,350 (≈ $2,638). For Istanbul alone — 33 of those clinics — the median entry price is €2,390 (≈ $2,683) and the middle half start between €2,000 and €2,940. The published Istanbul packages are typically priced per procedure rather than per graft, and most include the hotel stay and airport–hotel–clinic transfers; what each one includes is listed per package on the price index.

Two things Turkish prices do not tell you, and that we show separately: who performs each step — of the 50 providers that publish package details, 11 state on their own site who opens the channels, extracts or places the grafts; the other 39 do not say — and the clinic's Ministry of Health record status (listed facility, authorised agency, or no match). Turkish law reserves channel opening to a physician and allows certified assistants to extract and place grafts under supervision; the rules are explained article by article in our guide to Turkey's hair transplant regulation.

Comparing like with like

  • Per graft vs per package. Two Chicago clinics price per graft, one of them at a different rate for shaved and unshaved procedures; the other two state a range for the whole procedure. Istanbul packages are mostly flat prices with a graft limit or "any graft count". Ask both for a written quote at your graft count, including every fee.
  • Tax. Sales tax does not apply to medical procedures in Illinois; none of the four clinics states tax. Turkish package prices on Foxpare are the amounts the clinics publish; ask whether anything is added at payment.
  • Travel. Chicago O'Hare has non-stop flights to Istanbul (about 11 hours). Add the fare, the days off work and a companion if you want one; most Istanbul packages include 2–3 hotel nights and transfers, which Chicago quotes do not need to.
  • Follow-up. Revision or touch-up work is easier locally. Ask any Turkish clinic what happens, and who pays, if you need a correction.
  • The surgeon. In Illinois you can check a physician on the Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation licence lookup (idfpr.illinois.gov) and ISHRS membership at ishrs.org. In Turkey, ask for the physician's name and certificate and check the facility's Ministry record on Foxpare.

Health insurance and hair transplants

US health insurance does not cover cosmetic hair transplantation; the full cost is out of pocket whether you choose Chicago or Istanbul. That is why it is worth comparing total out-of-pocket cost — procedure, travel and follow-up — rather than the headline figure.

Questions to ask both clinics

  1. What is the total price at my graft count, including tax, medication and aftercare?
  2. Which physician opens the channels, and who extracts and places the grafts?
  3. How many operating rooms is that physician responsible for on the day?
  4. What is included in the package — hotel nights, transfers, PRP — and what is not?
  5. If I need a correction, what is the policy and the cost?

Sources

  • Hair Z System, hair transplant costs in Chicago page — hairzsystem.com/hair-transplant-costs-in-chicago-exceptional-value-at-6-graft/ (read 6 Oct 2026)
  • Solve Clinics, FUE hair transplants page — solveclinics.com/fue-hair-transplants/ (read 6 Oct 2026)
  • Chicago Hair Transplant Clinic, hair transplant cost page — chicagohtc.com/hairtransplantcost (read 6 Oct 2026)
  • Bosley, hair transplant cost page — bosley.com/hair-transplant/hair-transplant-cost/ (read 6 Oct 2026)
  • Foxpare price index, reviewed 4 Oct 2026 — /price-index
  • Foxpare, Turkey's hair transplant regulation explained — /blog/turkey-hair-transplant-regulation-explained

Foxpare lists published prices as stated by each clinic, with the source and date. We do not rank clinics, we have not verified Chicago clinics beyond reading their websites, and this is not medical or financial advice.