Local prices read on 6 October 2026 from each clinic's own website. Turkey figures from the Foxpare price index, reviewed 4 October 2026.

Short answer. Three Bristol clinics publish hair transplant prices on their own websites. None states a per-graft rate: two publish a range that starts at £2,500 and runs to "£6,995" or "£7,000", and one headlines a "£5,000 FUE Hair Transplant". On Foxpare's price index, the 33 Istanbul clinics that publish package prices start at a median of €2,390 (≈ $2,683 USD), with the middle half starting between €2,000 and €2,940; most of those packages include the hotel and airport transfers. Whether the difference is worth a trip to Istanbul depends on three things the price tags don't show: who performs each step, what is included, and how many grafts you actually need.

What Bristol clinics publish

Foxpare records only prices that a clinic states on its own website, quoted as written, with the page and the date. We do not calculate a "Bristol average" — three clinics are not a market — and a published range is not a quote: every clinic below says the final figure depends on your consultation.

Clinic (own website)Published price, as statedNotes
KSL Clinic — Equinox South, Bradley Stoke, Great Park Road, Bristol, BS32 4QL"The cost for a hair transplant in Bristol ranges from £2,500 to £6,995 depending on the area to be treated and the type of hair transplant"; pricing page: "our costs are tailored to each individual and require a consultation for accuracy"; "From £145 p/m (0% deposit, 12.9% APR over 60 months, based on £6,495 treatment)"Range, no graft count; finance examples; tax not stated
British Hair Clinic — Castlemead, Lower Castle Street, Bristol, BS1 3AG"£5,000 FUE Hair Transplant — 0% Finance"; "Flexible payments over 12 months"Headline figure in the site banner; graft count not stated; tax not stated
UK Hair Transplant Clinics — 5th Floor Broad Quay House, Prince Street, Bristol, BS1 4DJ"Hair Transplants From £2500"; "hair transplants start at £2,500"; "Most hair transplants cost between £3,000 and £7,000"; "Plans from £70 per month, spread over 12–60 months"Starting price plus a range; graft count not stated; tax not stated

Sources: kslclinic.co.uk/our-hair-loss-clinics/ksl-hair-transplants-in-bristol/ · britishhairclinic.com/about-us/find-a-clinic/hair-clinic-bristol/ · ukhairtransplantclinics.co.uk/hair-transplants-bristol/ (all read 6 October 2026). One further Bristol clinic we checked (The Private Clinic) publishes no price and states that its Bristol clinic is no longer open; two further clinics could not be read. If you are a Bristol clinic with published prices we missed, tell us and we will add the page.

What Turkish clinics publish

As of 4 October 2026, 38 clinics on Foxpare publish an all-in package price (the remaining providers quote after a consultation). Entry prices run from €891 to €4,500; the overall median is €2,350 (≈ $2,638). For Istanbul alone — 33 of those clinics — the median entry price is €2,390 (≈ $2,683) and the middle half start between €2,000 and €2,940. The published Istanbul packages are typically priced per procedure rather than per graft, and most include the hotel stay and airport–hotel–clinic transfers; what each one includes is listed per package on the price index.

Two things Turkish prices do not tell you, and that we show separately: who performs each step — of the 50 providers that publish package details, 11 state on their own site who opens the channels, extracts or places the grafts; the other 39 do not say — and the clinic's Ministry of Health record status (listed facility, authorised agency, or no match). Turkish law reserves channel opening to a physician and allows certified assistants to extract and place grafts under supervision; the rules are explained article by article in our guide to Turkey's hair transplant regulation.

Comparing like with like

  • Per graft vs per package. Bristol clinics publish a starting price or a range rather than a per-graft rate, and none of the three states a graft count on its price page; Istanbul packages are mostly flat prices with a graft limit or "any graft count". Ask both for a written quote at your graft count, including every fee.
  • Tax. None of the three Bristol clinics mentions tax on its price page; VAT is not usually charged on medical procedures in the UK. Turkish package prices on Foxpare are the amounts the clinics publish; ask whether anything is added at payment.
  • Travel. Bristol has direct Istanbul services on some days; otherwise fly via London (about 4 hours' flying). Add the fare, the days off work and a companion if you want one; most Istanbul packages include 2–3 hotel nights and transfers, which Bristol quotes do not need to.
  • Follow-up. Revision or touch-up work is easier locally. Ask any Turkish clinic what happens, and who pays, if you need a correction.
  • The surgeon. In England you can check the clinic on the Care Quality Commission register (cqc.org.uk), the surgeon on the GMC register (gmc-uk.org) and ISHRS membership at ishrs.org. In Turkey, ask for the physician's name and certificate and check the facility's Ministry record on Foxpare.

The NHS and hair transplants

The NHS does not fund cosmetic hair transplantation; the full cost is out of pocket whether you choose Bristol or Istanbul. For private treatment in the UK, the NHS's own page states that a hair transplant "can cost anywhere between £1,000 and £30,000". That is why it is worth comparing total out-of-pocket cost — procedure, travel and follow-up — rather than the headline figure.

Questions to ask both clinics

  1. What is the total price at my graft count, including tax, medication and aftercare?
  2. Which physician opens the channels, and who extracts and places the grafts?
  3. How many operating rooms is that physician responsible for on the day?
  4. What is included in the package — hotel nights, transfers, PRP — and what is not?
  5. If I need a correction, what is the policy and the cost?

Sources

  • KSL Clinic, Bristol page — kslclinic.co.uk/our-hair-loss-clinics/ksl-hair-transplants-in-bristol/ (read 6 Oct 2026)
  • KSL Clinic, payments and pricing page — kslclinic.co.uk/how-hair-restoration-works/payments-and-pricing/ (read 6 Oct 2026)
  • British Hair Clinic, Bristol page — britishhairclinic.com/about-us/find-a-clinic/hair-clinic-bristol/ (read 6 Oct 2026)
  • UK Hair Transplant Clinics, Bristol page — ukhairtransplantclinics.co.uk/hair-transplants-bristol/ (read 6 Oct 2026)
  • The Private Clinic, hair transplant Bristol page (no price; Bristol clinic stated as closed) — theprivateclinic.co.uk/treatments/hair-transplant-bristol/ (read 6 Oct 2026)
  • NHS, Hair transplant — nhs.uk/conditions/cosmetic-procedures/cosmetic-surgery/hair-transplant/ (read 6 Oct 2026)
  • Foxpare price index, reviewed 4 Oct 2026 — /price-index
  • Foxpare, Turkey's hair transplant regulation explained — /blog/turkey-hair-transplant-regulation-explained

Foxpare lists published prices as stated by each clinic, with the source and date. We do not rank clinics, we have not verified Bristol clinics beyond reading their websites, and this is not medical or financial advice.