Local prices read on 6 October 2026 from each clinic's own website. Turkey figures from the Foxpare price index, reviewed 4 October 2026.
Short answer. Two clinics serving Boston publish hair transplant prices on their own websites, and both publish ranges rather than fixed rates: one states NeoGraft treatment "ranges from $5,000 to $15,000" at "between $4 and $12" per graft, and a national chain states a transplant "typically costs between $4,400 and $12,000". On Foxpare's price index, the 33 Istanbul clinics that publish package prices start at a median of €2,390 (≈ $2,683 USD), with the middle half starting between €2,000 and €2,940; most of those packages include the hotel and airport transfers. Whether the difference is worth a 10-hour flight depends on three things the price tags don't show: who performs each step, what is included, and how many grafts you actually need.
What Boston clinics publish
Foxpare records only prices that a clinic states on its own website, quoted as written, with the page and the date. We do not calculate a "Boston average" — two clinics are not a market — and a published range is not a quote: both clinics below say the final figure depends on your consultation.
| Clinic (own website) | Published price, as stated | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| New England Center for Hair Restoration (NE Hair) — 315 University Ave, Westwood, MA 02090 | "The cost of NeoGraft® treatment in Boston ranges from $5,000 to $15,000, depending on the extent of hair loss and the number of transplants needed. This advanced procedure is typically priced per graft, each costing between $4 and $12." | NeoGraft (FUE) only; worded as a range "in Boston", so partly reads as a market statement rather than the clinic's own rate; clinic is in Westwood, outside the city; tax not stated |
| Bosley — address not stated on the price page | "A hair transplant with Bosley typically costs between $4,400 and $12,000"; "The majority of our procedures cost between $6,000 and $12,000"; "You can get your hair back for as low as $129 a month" | National chain; the price page gives no Boston address; range, not a per-graft rate; tax not stated |
Sources: nehair.com/hair-transplant/neograft/ · bosley.com/hair-transplant/hair-transplant-cost/ (both read 6 October 2026). Three further Boston-area clinics we checked (Medical Aesthetics on Tremont, Leonard Hair Transplant Associates, Boston Hair Restoration) publish no surgical price — one of them states it does not price by the graft — and NE Hair's general hair transplant page gives no figure either; two further clinics could not be read. General statements on these pages about what hair transplants "typically" cost in Boston or New England are not recorded as data. If you are a Boston clinic with published prices we missed, tell us and we will add the page.
What Turkish clinics publish
As of 4 October 2026, 38 clinics on Foxpare publish an all-in package price (the remaining providers quote after a consultation). Entry prices run from €891 to €4,500; the overall median is €2,350 (≈ $2,638). For Istanbul alone — 33 of those clinics — the median entry price is €2,390 (≈ $2,683) and the middle half start between €2,000 and €2,940. The published Istanbul packages are typically priced per procedure rather than per graft, and most include the hotel stay and airport–hotel–clinic transfers; what each one includes is listed per package on the price index.
Two things Turkish prices do not tell you, and that we show separately: who performs each step — of the 50 providers that publish package details, 11 state on their own site who opens the channels, extracts or places the grafts; the other 39 do not say — and the clinic's Ministry of Health record status (listed facility, authorised agency, or no match). Turkish law reserves channel opening to a physician and allows certified assistants to extract and place grafts under supervision; the rules are explained article by article in our guide to Turkey's hair transplant regulation.
Comparing like with like
- Per graft vs per package. The Boston-area clinics publish a procedure range, and one adds a per-graft range; Istanbul packages are mostly flat prices with a graft limit or "any graft count". Ask both for a written quote at your graft count, including every fee.
- Tax. Sales tax does not apply to medical procedures in Massachusetts; neither clinic states tax. Turkish package prices on Foxpare are the amounts the clinics publish; ask whether anything is added at payment.
- Travel. Boston has non-stop flights to Istanbul (about 10 hours). Add the fare, the days off work and a companion if you want one; most Istanbul packages include 2–3 hotel nights and transfers, which Boston quotes do not need to.
- Follow-up. Revision or touch-up work is easier locally. Ask any Turkish clinic what happens, and who pays, if you need a correction.
- The surgeon. In Massachusetts you can check a physician on the Massachusetts Board of Registration in Medicine physician profile (mass.gov) and ISHRS membership at ishrs.org. In Turkey, ask for the physician's name and certificate and check the facility's Ministry record on Foxpare.
Health insurance and hair transplants
US health insurance does not cover cosmetic hair transplantation; the full cost is out of pocket whether you choose Boston or Istanbul. That is why it is worth comparing total out-of-pocket cost — procedure, travel and follow-up — rather than the headline figure.
Questions to ask both clinics
- What is the total price at my graft count, including tax, medication and aftercare?
- Which physician opens the channels, and who extracts and places the grafts?
- How many operating rooms is that physician responsible for on the day?
- What is included in the package — hotel nights, transfers, PRP — and what is not?
- If I need a correction, what is the policy and the cost?
Sources
- New England Center for Hair Restoration (NE Hair), NeoGraft page — nehair.com/hair-transplant/neograft/ (read 6 Oct 2026)
- Bosley, hair transplant cost page — bosley.com/hair-transplant/hair-transplant-cost/ (read 6 Oct 2026)
- Foxpare price index, reviewed 4 Oct 2026 — /price-index
- Foxpare, Turkey's hair transplant regulation explained — /blog/turkey-hair-transplant-regulation-explained
Foxpare lists published prices as stated by each clinic, with the source and date. We do not rank clinics, we have not verified Boston clinics beyond reading their websites, and this is not medical or financial advice.
