Local prices read on 6 October 2026 from each clinic's own website. Turkey figures from the Foxpare price index, reviewed 4 October 2026.

Short answer. Five clinics in the Atlanta area publish hair transplant prices on their own websites. One states a flat "$6,995" package for "up to 3,000 grafts", one publishes graft bands starting at "$4,500 to $7,500", one states "$4 to $6 per graft" for FUT and "$8" for FUE, and two publish only broad ranges, "$4,000 to $20,000" and "$6,000 to $15,000". On Foxpare's price index, the 33 Istanbul clinics that publish package prices start at a median of €2,390 (≈ $2,683 USD), with the middle half starting between €2,000 and €2,940; most of those packages include the hotel and airport transfers. Whether the difference is worth an 11-hour flight depends on three things the price tags don't show: who performs each step, what is included, and how many grafts you actually need.

What Atlanta clinics publish

Foxpare records only prices that a clinic states on its own website, quoted as written, with the page and the date. We do not calculate an "Atlanta average" — five clinics are not a market — and a published rate is not a quote: every clinic below says the final figure depends on your consultation.

Clinic (own website)Published price, as statedNotes
Kalos Hair Transplant, LLC — 371 East Paces Ferry Rd, Suite 850, Atlanta"At Kalos, most procedures fall within a range of $4,000 to $20,000, depending on your goals and needs."Broad range only; no graft counts; tax not stated
Hair Restoration Specialists Atlanta — 6065 Roswell Road, Suite 300, Sandy Springs"Costs vary based on the technique used and the extent of the transplant … but typically range from $6,000 to $15,000."Range from an FAQ page; no graft counts; tax not stated
Springs Hair Restoration — Sandy Springs (street address not stated on the price page)"Mild to moderate, about 800 to 1,500 grafts: $4,500 to $7,500"; "Moderate to advanced, about 1,500 to 2,500 grafts: $7,500 to $12,000"; "Extensive, about 2,500 to 3,500+ grafts: $12,000 to $15,000+"Graft bands with a range per band; tax not stated
Bubolo Medical — Acworth and Marietta (street address not stated on the price page)"$6,995· NeoGraft FUE, up to 3,000 grafts — one number."; "$7,995· Flat-rate robotic FUE option."Flat packages; clinic is in Acworth/Marietta, in the Atlanta metro area, not Atlanta city; tax not stated
Men's Health Atlanta — Johns Creek (street address not stated on the price page)"Prices for the FUT procedure typically average around $4 to $6 per graft for the STRIP method."; for automated FUE, "Each graft costs $8."; "A $1,000 deposit fee must be paid to schedule the procedure."Per-graft rates; clinic is in Johns Creek, in the Atlanta metro area, not Atlanta city; tax not stated

Sources: kaloshairtransplant.com/cost/ · hrsatl.com/faq-items/how-much-does-a-hair-transplant-cost/ · springshairrestoration.com/category/surgical-solutions/39-transplant-costs · bubolomedical.com/hair-transplant/hair-transplant-cost/ · menshealthatlanta.com/cost-of-hair-restoration/ (all read 6 October 2026). Two further pages we checked could not be read. If you are an Atlanta clinic with published prices we missed, tell us and we will add the page.

What Turkish clinics publish

As of 4 October 2026, 38 clinics on Foxpare publish an all-in package price (the remaining providers quote after a consultation). Entry prices run from €891 to €4,500; the overall median is €2,350 (≈ $2,638). For Istanbul alone — 33 of those clinics — the median entry price is €2,390 (≈ $2,683) and the middle half start between €2,000 and €2,940. The published Istanbul packages are typically priced per procedure rather than per graft, and most include the hotel stay and airport–hotel–clinic transfers; what each one includes is listed per package on the price index.

Two things Turkish prices do not tell you, and that we show separately: who performs each step — of the 50 providers that publish package details, 11 state on their own site who opens the channels, extracts or places the grafts; the other 39 do not say — and the clinic's Ministry of Health record status (listed facility, authorised agency, or no match). Turkish law reserves channel opening to a physician and allows certified assistants to extract and place grafts under supervision; the rules are explained article by article in our guide to Turkey's hair transplant regulation.

Comparing like with like

  • Per graft vs per package. Atlanta-area clinics price by flat package, graft band, per graft or broad range; Istanbul packages are mostly flat prices with a graft limit or "any graft count". Ask both for a written quote at your graft count, including every fee.
  • Tax. Sales tax does not apply to medical procedures in Georgia, and none of the five clinics states tax on its price page. Turkish package prices on Foxpare are the amounts the clinics publish; ask whether anything is added at payment.
  • Travel. Atlanta has non-stop flights to Istanbul (about 11 hours). Add the fare, the days off work and a companion if you want one; most Istanbul packages include 2–3 hotel nights and transfers, which Atlanta quotes do not need to.
  • Follow-up. Revision or touch-up work is easier locally. Ask any Turkish clinic what happens, and who pays, if you need a correction.
  • The surgeon. In Georgia you can check a physician on the Georgia Composite Medical Board licence lookup (medicalboard.georgia.gov) and ISHRS membership at ishrs.org. In Turkey, ask for the physician's name and certificate and check the facility's Ministry record on Foxpare.

Health insurance and hair transplants

US health insurance does not cover cosmetic hair transplantation; the full cost is out of pocket whether you choose Atlanta or Istanbul. That is why it is worth comparing total out-of-pocket cost — procedure, deposits, travel and follow-up — rather than the headline figure.

Questions to ask both clinics

  1. What is the total price at my graft count, including tax, medication and aftercare?
  2. Which physician opens the channels, and who extracts and places the grafts?
  3. How many operating rooms is that physician responsible for on the day?
  4. What is included in the package — hotel nights, transfers, PRP — and what is not?
  5. If I need a correction, what is the policy and the cost?

Sources

  • Kalos Hair Transplant, LLC, cost page — kaloshairtransplant.com/cost/ (read 6 Oct 2026)
  • Hair Restoration Specialists Atlanta, cost FAQ — hrsatl.com/faq-items/how-much-does-a-hair-transplant-cost/ (read 6 Oct 2026)
  • Springs Hair Restoration, transplant costs page — springshairrestoration.com/category/surgical-solutions/39-transplant-costs (read 6 Oct 2026)
  • Bubolo Medical, hair transplant cost page — bubolomedical.com/hair-transplant/hair-transplant-cost/ (read 6 Oct 2026)
  • Men's Health Atlanta, cost of hair restoration page — menshealthatlanta.com/cost-of-hair-restoration/ (read 6 Oct 2026)
  • Foxpare price index, reviewed 4 Oct 2026 — /price-index
  • Foxpare, Turkey's hair transplant regulation explained — /blog/turkey-hair-transplant-regulation-explained

Foxpare lists published prices as stated by each clinic, with the source and date. We do not rank clinics, we have not verified Atlanta clinics beyond reading their websites, and this is not medical or financial advice.