Local prices read on 6 October 2026 from each clinic's own website. Turkey figures from the Foxpare price index, reviewed 4 October 2026.

Short answer. Two Amsterdam clinics publish hair transplant prices on their own websites. One publishes fixed prices per graft band — from "€ 3.650,-" [€3,650] for under 600 grafts to "€ 10.350,-" [€10,350] for 1,600–1,800 grafts, then "+ €3,- per graft" [plus €3 per graft] above that — and the other publishes a table that "start bij 1.000 grafts voor €2.999 en loopt tot 3.500 grafts voor €6.999" [starts at 1,000 grafts for €2,999 and runs to 3,500 grafts for €6,999]. On Foxpare's price index, the 33 Istanbul clinics that publish package prices start at a median of €2,390 (≈ $2,683 USD), with the middle half starting between €2,000 and €2,940; most of those packages include the hotel and airport transfers. Whether the difference is worth a 3.5-hour flight depends on three things the price tags don't show: who performs each step, what is included, and how many grafts you actually need.

What Amsterdam clinics publish

Foxpare records only prices that a clinic states on its own website, quoted as written, with the page and the date. We do not calculate an "Amsterdam average" — two clinics are not a market — and a published rate is not a quote: both clinics below say the final figure depends on your consultation. Dutch price texts are quoted verbatim, with an English gloss in brackets.

Clinic (own website)Published price, as statedNotes
Hair Science Clinic — Claude Debussylaan 263, 1082 MC Amsterdam"2025 tarieven" [2025 rates]: 50 grafts "€ 690,-" [€690]; <600 grafts "€ 3.650,-" [€3,650]; 600–700 grafts "€ 4.850,-" [€4,850]; 800–1000 grafts "€ 6.400,-" [€6,400]; 1000–1200 grafts "€ 7.650,-" [€7,650]; 1400–1600 grafts "€ 9.600,-" [€9,600]; 1600–1800 grafts "€ 10.350,-" [€10,350]; >1800 grafts "+ €3,- per graft" [plus €3 per graft]; "Wenkbrauwen" [eyebrows] "€ 3.600,-" [€3,600]. Separate "Dr. Gho MD PhD tarieven" [Dr. Gho rates]: "€ 725,-" [€725] for 50 grafts up to "€ 11.750,-" [€11,750] for 1800 grafts, then "+ €3,50 per graft" [plus €3.50 per graft]Fixed graft bands; higher tariff if Dr. Gho performs; beard and scar work "Prijs op indicatie" [price on assessment]; the page still shows a 2024 table with lower figures; BTW (VAT) not stated
Medikliniek Amsterdam — Admiraal de Ruijterweg 73H, 1057 JZ Amsterdam1.000 grafts "€2.999,-" [€2,999]; 2.000 grafts "€4.999,-" [€4,999]; 3.500 grafts "€6.999,-" [€6,999]; "Wenkbrauw enkele" [single eyebrow] "€2.499,-" [€2,499]; "Wenkbrauwen beide" [both eyebrows] "€3.999,-" [€3,999]; "Een zogeheten Haarbesparende Haartransplantatie heeft een meerprijs van € 499,-" [a so-called hair-sparing transplant carries a €499 surcharge]; beard or moustache transfer "toeslag … €499" [surcharge €499]Fixed prices per graft count; surcharges for hair-sparing and beard/moustache work; BTW (VAT) not stated

Sources: hasci.nl/haartransplantatie-kosten-amsterdam/ · medi-kliniek.nl/haar/tarieven-haartransplantaties/ (both read 6 October 2026). Two further Amsterdam clinics we checked (Transhair Amsterdam, Alpha Haarkliniek) publish no tariff of their own — Alpha Haarkliniek's blog discusses "market" prices, which we do not record as data; one further clinic could not be read. If you are an Amsterdam clinic with published prices we missed, tell us and we will add the page.

What Turkish clinics publish

As of 4 October 2026, 38 clinics on Foxpare publish an all-in package price (the remaining providers quote after a consultation). Entry prices run from €891 to €4,500; the overall median is €2,350 (≈ $2,638). For Istanbul alone — 33 of those clinics — the median entry price is €2,390 (≈ $2,683) and the middle half start between €2,000 and €2,940. The published Istanbul packages are typically priced per procedure rather than per graft, and most include the hotel stay and airport–hotel–clinic transfers; what each one includes is listed per package on the price index.

Two things Turkish prices do not tell you, and that we show separately: who performs each step — of the 50 providers that publish package details, 11 state on their own site who opens the channels, extracts or places the grafts; the other 39 do not say — and the clinic's Ministry of Health record status (listed facility, authorised agency, or no match). Turkish law reserves channel opening to a physician and allows certified assistants to extract and place grafts under supervision; the rules are explained article by article in our guide to Turkey's hair transplant regulation.

Comparing like with like

  • Per graft vs per package. Amsterdam clinics price per graft band or per graft count, with a per-graft rate only above 1,800 grafts at one clinic; Istanbul packages are mostly flat prices with a graft limit or "any graft count". Ask both for a written quote at your graft count, including every fee.
  • Tax. Neither Amsterdam clinic states whether BTW applies to the published figure. Turkish package prices on Foxpare are the amounts the clinics publish; ask both whether anything is added at payment.
  • Travel. Amsterdam has several daily non-stop flights to Istanbul (about 3.5 hours). Add the fare, the days off work and a companion if you want one; most Istanbul packages include 2–3 hotel nights and transfers, which Amsterdam quotes do not need to.
  • Follow-up. Revision or touch-up work is easier locally. Ask any Turkish clinic what happens, and who pays, if you need a correction.
  • The surgeon. In the Netherlands you can check a practitioner on the BIG register of licensed practitioners (bigregister.nl) and ISHRS membership at ishrs.org. In Turkey, ask for the physician's name and certificate and check the facility's Ministry record on Foxpare.

Basisverzekering and hair transplants

Dutch basic health insurance (basisverzekering) does not cover cosmetic hair transplantation; the full cost is out of pocket whether you choose Amsterdam or Istanbul. That is why it is worth comparing total out-of-pocket cost — procedure, any tax, travel and follow-up — rather than the headline figure.

Questions to ask both clinics

  1. What is the total price at my graft count, including tax, medication and aftercare?
  2. Which physician opens the channels, and who extracts and places the grafts?
  3. How many operating rooms is that physician responsible for on the day?
  4. What is included in the package — hotel nights, transfers, PRP — and what is not?
  5. If I need a correction, what is the policy and the cost?

Sources

  • Hair Science Clinic, Amsterdam hair transplant costs page — hasci.nl/haartransplantatie-kosten-amsterdam/ (read 6 Oct 2026)
  • Medikliniek Amsterdam, hair transplant tariffs page — medi-kliniek.nl/haar/tarieven-haartransplantaties/ (read 6 Oct 2026)
  • Foxpare price index, reviewed 4 Oct 2026 — /price-index
  • Foxpare, Turkey's hair transplant regulation explained — /blog/turkey-hair-transplant-regulation-explained

Foxpare lists published prices as stated by each clinic, with the source and date. We do not rank clinics, we have not verified Amsterdam clinics beyond reading their websites, and this is not medical or financial advice.